Home > News


2016 Naughton Fellowship Awardees Announced

nwelding • Date: May 24, 2016

Twenty-one students, including several within the College of Engineering, have been announced as awardees of the Naughton Fellowships for 2016.

>Full Story

Fernando to Receive Honorary Degree from University of Dundee

nwelding • Date: May 16, 2016

Harindra Joseph Fernando, the Wayne and Diana Murdy Family Professor of Engineering, has been selected to receive an honorary doctorate from the University of Dundee.

>Full Story

Notre Dame Researchers Receive Translational Training Awards

nwelding • Date: May 17, 2016

The Indiana Clinical and Translational Sciences Institute (CTSI) awarded pre-doctoral training, post-doctoral training, and young investigator awards in translational research to four Notre Dame researchers.

>Full Story

Congratulations to the 2016 Steiner Honorees

nwelding • Date: May 6, 2016

Rev. Thomas A. “Pops” Steiner, C.S.C., served as dean of the College of Engineering from 1928-38.

The recipients of the 2016 Reverend Thomas A. Steiner Award are representative of the bright futures ahead for this year’s graduates. In particular, these seniors — Steven Brill, Huili Chen, Max Ducey, Adam Farchone, Zachary Imholte, and Laura Paquin.

>Full Story

Burns to Receive Peacock Medal from the Mineralogical Association of Canada

nwelding • Date: May 5, 2016

Peter C. Burns has been selected as the 2016 Peacock Medal recipient by the Mineralogical Association of Canada.

>Full Story