Home > News > CEEES Honors the Class of 2014

CEEES Honors the Class of 2014

Meenu Garg • DATE: May 20, 2014

On Sunday May 18, in front of an audience of their friends and family, the department honored its 44 graduates in the class of 2014, with remarks by Faculty Joannes Westerink, Elizabeth Kerr and Diogo Bolster and by graduating senior Daniel Rish. During the ceremony, the following awards were also announced:

AISC/Indiana Fabricators Association Scholarship: Allison Rotella
American Society of Civil Engineers Activity Award: Daniel Rish, John Reilly
Gibran Kareem Research Prize: Kevin Fink, Jennifer Loconsole
Walter L. Shilts Award for Undergraduate Achievement: Emily Palmer, Ethan Zartman
Leroy D. Graves Academic Improvement Award: Allison Rotella
Sydney Kelsey Outstanding Scholar Award: Elizabeth Andruszkiewicz Erik Jensen Lauren Ladowski
James A. McCarthy Scholarship: Daniel Rish
Kenneth R. Lauer Award: Daniel Rish
Dr. Raymond C. Gutschick Award: Megan Dustin
Reverend Alexander Kirsch, C.S.C. Award :Megan Dustin

Daniel Rish also received the College of Engineering’s 2014 Rev. Thomas A. Steiner, C.S.C., Award, named for a former dean of engineering. The prize honors students for dedication to their fields of study in engineering, outstanding leadership abilities and commitment to the values of Notre Dame.