New research grants awarded to CEEES faculty

Congratulations to CEEES faculty who have brought in significant new research grants in the first quarter of this fiscal year (July – September).

Melissa BerkeNational Science Foundation – MRI: Acquisition of a Normal Phase Single Quadrupole High Performance Liquid Chromatography Mass Spectrometer (HPLC-MS) for Innovative Paleoclimate and Paleoenvironmental Research.

Kyle BibbyVan Buren Conservation District – Mitigating Agricultural Runoff in the Paw Paw River Watershed.

Paola CrippaNational Aeronautics and Space AdministrationQuantifying physical and chemical forcing from landscape evolution on extreme precipitation.         

Kyle DoudrickDepartment of Defense – Improved Understanding of Thermal Destruction Technologies for Materials Laden with Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances.

Tracy Kijewski-CorreaNational Science Foundation – EAGER: SAI: A Study of Mitigation Decisions for America’s Coastal Residential Infrastructure.

Brad WeldonNew Mexico State University – 2020 Annual Inspection of Los Alamos Canyon Bridge.

Joannes Westerink Arcadis U.S., Inc. – L-31E Modeling – South Florida Water Management.

Joannes WesterinkDepartment of Energy – MuSiKAL: Multiphysics Simulations and Knowledge discovery through AI/ML technologies

Joannes Westerink, Andrew Kennedy, and Dam WirasaetNational Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration – Integrated multi physics water level modelling from global to meter scales