Cheers to Recipients of the College of Engineering Staff Excellence Awards (Spring 2024)

Downspout with an ND monogram on it covered in ivy

The Notre Dame College of Engineering is pleased to announce the Spring 2024 recipients of the Staff Excellence Awards, which recognize staff members’ exemplary contributions above and beyond the scope of their standard job responsibilities.

Award recipients are honored for having a substantial positive impact on the operations of their departments, the College, and the University, helping to elevate Notre Dame Engineering as we strive to build a better world for all.

We are pleased to recognize the following Spring 2024 award recipients:

Christine Broadbent Landaw – Electrical Engineering (EE)

For her empathy and proactiveness in facilitating solutions to challenging circumstances facing our graduate students and her dedication to welcoming and holistically supporting them throughout their time at the University.

Valerie McCance – Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences (CEEES)

For her dedication to facilitating meaningful connections within and beyond the department and her genuine commitment to promoting a culture of care and inclusivity, coupled with academic excellence.

M.D. McNally – Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

For his unwavering commitment to ensuring that technology fully and effectively supports the teaching and research mission of the department and his efforts toward providing extraordinary service underscored by technical expertise.

Victor Saavedra – Dean’s Office

For his significant enhancements to the effectiveness and efficiency of facilities-related projects within the College and his proactive commitment to ensuring a safe working environment for our faculty, staff, and students.

Congratulations to these exceptional staff members in the College of Engineering! 

— Submitted by Kassie Spencer, Notre Dame College of Engineering

Related News